Lewes History Group Meetings 2010

Monday 11 JanuaryMeeting postponed Paul Myles Thomas Paine’s Lewes
Monday 8 February Jim Etherington History of Bonfire in Lewes
Monday 8 March Paul Myles Thomas Paine’s Lewes
Monday 13 April No meeting
Monday 10 May David Arscott Hidden Lewes
Monday 14 June James Gardner A History of the Brighton Workhouses
Monday 12 July John Kay Edwardian Lewes
Monday 9 August (programme change) Diana Crook The Ladies of Miller’s
Saturday 14 August    2 – 4pm With Paul Myles Lewes History Group Visit to Newhaven Workhouse
Monday 13 September Members’ talks: Short talks on members’ research projects:
Ian McClelland Lewes maps
Sue Weeks St John Street
Ron Gordon Lewes windmills
Monday 11 October Graham Mayhew Lewes Priory: Its Wealth and Influence
Monday 8 November Colin Brent Gems of Lewes Architecture & Design, 900-1900
Monday 13 December Christmas Meeting John Farrant Lewes Castle, 1600-1850

Lewes History Group Meetings 2009

Advertisements